Initial idea

My initial idea for this project is to create my own short EP.  I want to do something I have never done before and something that will challenge me.  So, I my plan at the moment is to play all instruments myself.  This will include electric guitar, bass, drums and maybe piano – depending on how the songs pan out.

The reason I want to do this is to test my own abilities and see how well I can create songs entirely on my own.  My main interest is to actually play music so I felt that this would be a good idea for me to follow.  I am used to playing in band situations where I can always rely on others and create songs with others but this would be my chance to do it alone and see what I can come up with.

My hope is that I will be able to create a strong sounding EP that represents me and hopefully it will appeal to others too.

Another possibility is to create visual elements to this and make it more of a round project that could reach more people.

Leave a Reply

