Bass tones

Another reference for the bass. Once I have recorded all of my tracks I am going to spend some time focusing on getting the right bass sound so it is helpful to listen out for the sound I am going for wherever I can. This track has a lovely warm bass tone with lots of presence. It drops in and carries the song perfectly.

Also, in this song I like what they have done with the vocals during the guitar solo. They are very subtle but create an eerie atmosphere.  I have already experimented with this in one of my songs but I need to go back and EQ them some more to get the sound I am imagining in my head.

Leave a Reply

