Mixing

Mixing for the album is well under way!  The mixes I had before were sounding a bit muddy and unclear so they have been tidied up whilst still maintaining the sound I was going for.  Waves plugins have helped with that ‘cleaning everything up’ process.

I have been debating removing the acoustic track I recorded because I am unsure if it fits in with the sound of the album.  However, I have been toying with idea of recording an acoustic album so it wont go to waste in the long run.  This means there is now 8 songs on this album.  6 of those have been mixed other than the vocals.  The other 2 will be completed soon.

Leave a Reply

